Sunday, April 14, 2024

Forza Motorsport Expected This Month: Prediction

781 days have passed. That’s how long it’s been since Microsoft’s Xbox Games Showcase in July 2020, when the Forza Motorsport reboot was announced. We’ve heard of new tyre models and suspension systems since then, but no in-game footage has been released.

We’re simply sitting here, watching some Apollo unobtanium continuously scream down Laguna Seca’s Corkscrew.

781 days have passed. That’s how long it’s been since Microsoft’s Xbox Games Showcase in July 2020, when the Forza Motorsport reboot was announced. We’ve heard of new tyre models and suspension systems since then, but no in-game footage has been released.

We’re simply sitting here, watching some Apollo unobtanium continuously scream down Laguna Seca’s Corkscrew.

Despite the fact that Forza Horizon 5 has been out for a while – barring any awaiting expansions – Nielsen Games’ Director, Ryan Snyder, has stated that further information will be disclosed soon.

Despite the cancellation of the video game conference E3 this year, game publishers are still putting on exhibitions, although through their own platforms.

On Sunday, June 12th, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CET/6 p.m. BST, the ‘Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase’ will take place.

“Forza 8 will get a release date,” predictions Snyder, speaking to GamesIndustry.Biz for a non-E3 predictions article.

“In order to capitalise on Forza Horizon 5’s popularity, Microsoft will want to keep the momentum rolling by keeping Forza in the public eye and continuing to engage the highly desired under 18 audience.”

Nielsen Games is a market research and tracking company for the video game industry that provides information on current sales and user patterns.

“For console players under the age of 18, racing games are the second most popular genre. Shooters are still the most popular, with 52 percent of those under the age of 18 claiming they play them, but racing games aren’t far behind at 49 percent,” Snyder said, highlighting the importance of the racing genre in general for the industry.

I, for one, would welcome an update for the next Forza Motorsport, not only because I’m running out of initial reveal footage to screencap for articles, but also because I’m running out of initial reveal footage to screencap for articles…

What Xbox predictions do you have for this month? Do you think the first Forza Horizon 5 expansion details and a Forza Motorsport update will be revealed, or will there be nothing for racing enthusiasts to look forward to? Please let us know in the comments section below.

RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular